Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Attention food lovers!!
I have discovered food magic in Dublin, Ireland.
The Ivy House, my friends is my favourite restaurant in Dublin. It is the most savvy place I’ve stepped foot in here, with dimmed lights and a perfect calming atmosphere serving hearty food. This is the address I managed to ‘extract’ for all you food tourists.
The Ivy House
Bar & Restaurant
Drumcondra dublin 9

Not only is this the perfect place to kick back with a group of friends for a drink, or even a romantic evening with your partner, but the prices are fabulous and the food is amazing. I had a set menu, starter, main course, dessert and a complimentary drink (Mojito of course) all for only €20!

Starter: ‘Sweet Potato and Pesto Soup’

The starter was a little out of my comfort zone as I don’t really favour ‘Pesto’, however this was delicious, and what made it complete was the chunky slice of brown homemade bread that accompanied it. Yum!

Main Course: ‘Chicken a la Brasa’

Where do I start? I think this was the
tastiest thing I’ve eaten in a long time. The chicken was accompanied by a nice sauce, a lovely potato pie and nice firm vegetables. Total ecstasy!!

Dessert: Warm Chocolate Fudge Cake with cream.

By this time, as you can imagine, my stomach was on the urge of popping. But I couldn’t resist the melted warm chocolate swamping the fudge cake. Complete heaven.

I suggest, recommend and ‘demand’ for you to visit this place. You will not regret it a single bit. Okay, maybe the calories..

20140416-184552.jpg

20140416-184518.jpg

20140416-184535.jpg

20140416-184611.jpg

