Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We all live our lives in constant fear, fear of anything and everything. Something that you are scared of may seem really silly to the next person and ‘vice versa’. Our fears limit us to doing what it is we want, it limits us to try new things and experience events, all because we are scared of the consequences, we are scared of the ‘what if’s”.

At times some people are confident and fearless, for example myself. I sometimes say that I am not even scared of death itself, but I know that is a lie. Because I am scared of many things, and I’m not just talking spiders, I’m talking life altering fears. Fears that stop me from doing what I really want to do. There are so many things that I believe would make me happy, but I never go out and try it, or never put anything at risk, because I am scared of the consequences, I fear my decisions, because it could alter my future, my path, we have programmed ourselves so much as to what life should be, that we are scared to make moves, we are too busy trying to achieve the ‘perfect life’ that we don’t stop and consider our happiness.

Death is a scary thing, and it is even worse to lose someone who is close to your heart, to lose someone that has touched your soul, who has made you smile, who you have memories with. It is almost impossible to imagine a life without them. Why should you? Someone you love so much surely cannot pass away. But we do encounter loss. There is nothing you can do about it, it will stick with you for the rest of your life, you will always feel that sharp pain in your heart, or the big lump in your throat every time that person crosses your mind. You will always wonder ‘what would I be doing right now if that person was still here?’, and it’s not fair. But you cannot let the death of someone be the death of you. Is that what they would want? For you to suffer, cry and stop living your life? Well I don’t know, I cannot answer that, it is something each individual has to consider and ask themselves, each person lives through a different experience, no two people are the same in feelings, just as no two people are the same in loss.

Each person has a different meaning to someone and this is what truly makes them individual and differs them from everyone else.

So what are we afraid of?

What are we waiting for?

When will you start living your life?

 

T x

 

